Databases Search Results
African-American poetry
Title
African-American poetry.
Publication
<1996-2001> : Cambridge : Chadwyck-Healey
<2002-> : [Ann Arbor, Michigan] : ProQuest LLC
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 1996.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
"The contents are based upon the bibliography of William French et al, Afro-American poetry and drama, 1760-1975: a guide to information sources (Gale Research, 1979)."--About page.
One of the "Individual Literature Collections" from Chadwyck-Healey's Literature online.
Description based on contents viewed on April 14, 2015; title from databases home page.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Searchable and browsable database containing poems by African-American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Former titles
African-American poetry, 1750-1900 <1996-2001>
Variant and related titles
Literature online. African-American poetry, 1750-1900
Other formats
Also available on CD-ROM with title: Database of African-American poetry, 1760-1900.
CD-ROM version: Database of African-American poetry, 1760-1900. Alexandria, VA : Chadwyck-Healey, c1995
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
October 23, 2002
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Also listed under
Chadwyck-Healey, Inc., issuing body.
ProQuest (Firm), issuing body.
Bookmark As
Citation
