MITCogNet : the brain sciences connection.

[Cambridge, Mass.] : MIT Press.

Began in 2000.

Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).

Title from home page (viewed August 8, 2011).

Access restricted by licensing agreement.

"Developed by The MIT Press, MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community's scientific research and interchange. Since breaking ground in 2000, MIT CogNet has become an essential resource for those interested in cutting-edge primary research across the range of fields concerned with understanding the nature of the human mind. Individual and institutional subscribers to MIT CogNet have access to a comprehensive platform which includes pre-eminent resources from several fields, such as artificial intelligence, linguistics, neuroscience, psychology, philosophy and education. The platform provides an ever-growing electronic collection of relevant books, journals, conference proceedings, calls for papers and grey literature, and provides searchable access to ten major reference works published by the MIT Press; Over 530 MIT Press books in full-text PDF; the full text of six MIT Press journals; and abstracts from more than 25 journals from other publishers like Cambridge University Press, the British Psychological Society, Kingston Press, Ltd., and Lawrence Erlbaum Associates."--Publisher description.

Databases / Online

English

June 03, 2014

Databases.

Massachusetts Institute of Technology.