Databases Search Results
Early American imprints. Series I, Evans (1639-1800)
Uniform Title
Early American imprints. First series.
Title
Early American imprints. Series I, Evans (1639-1800) [electronic resource].
Published
[New Canaan, CT] : Readex ; [Worcester, Mass.] : American Antiquarian Society, [2002]-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Offered as a service of NewsBank, inc.
Title from home page (publisher's Web site, viewed February 25, 2013).
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Provides full-text and full-page-image access to books, pamphlets and broadsides printed in America from 1639-1800. Based on the American Bibliography by Charles Evans (14 vols., 1903-34, 1955-59); and subsequent bibliographic works by Roger Bristol, James Mooney and Clifford Shipton. This database includes works located, catalogued and digitized since the completion of the earlier microfilmed set, Early American Imprints, 1639-1800.
Former titles
Evans digital edition (1639-1800) <June 5, 2003>
Evans digital edition <June 5, 2003>
Variant and related titles
Series I, Evans (1639-1800)
Evans (1639-1800)
Other formats
Online version of the microfiche series Early American imprints, 1639-1800.
Microfiche version: Early American imprints, 1639-1800. [New York, N.Y.] : [Readex Microprint Corp.], [1984?]-
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
June 01, 2004
Series
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Bibliography.
History.
Sources.
Also listed under
American Antiquarian Society.
Readex (Firm)
Bookmark As
Citation
