Linguistics and language behavior abstracts (LLBA)

Databases Search Results

Title

Linguistics and language behavior abstracts (LLBA).

Publication

<2000->: Norwood, MA : SilverPlatter Information

<2002->: [Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts ; San Diego : Sociological Abstracts, Inc.

<2012->: [Ann Arbor, Mich.] : ProQuest LLC

Physical Description

1 online resource

Frequency

Updated monthly

Extent

Began in 1990s?

Local Notes

Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).

Access is available to the Yale community.

Notes

Description based on online resource; title from database advanced search screen (ProQuest, viewed November 21, 2016).

Access and use

Access restricted by licensing agreement.

Summary

Indexes and abstracts articles in the study of language, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Former titles

Linguistics & language behavior abstracts <April 13, 2002>

CSA linguistics and language behavior abstracts <June 22, 2009>

Variant and related titles

LLBA

Title from database information screen: CSA linguistics & language behavior abstracts <September 14, 2004>

Other formats

Online version of the print titles: Linguistics and language behavior abstracts (1985- ) and its antecedent, Language and language behavior abstracts (1973-1984). Also issued on CD-ROM.

Print version: Language and language behavior abstracts

Print version: Linguistics and language behavior abstracts

CD-ROM version: Linguistics & language behavior abstracts (SilverPlatter : CD-ROM)

Format

Databases / Online

Language

English

Added to Catalog

February 26, 2014

Subjects

Linguistics > Abstracts > Databases.

Language and languages > Abstracts > Databases.