Databases Search Results
Public opinion research archive
Title
Public opinion research archive.
Published
The Roper Center for Public Policy Research Cornell University 136 Hoy Road Rhodes Hall, Room 651 Ithaca NY 14853-3801 1-607-255-8129 support@ropercenter.org
Publication
Ithaca, NY : Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 1998.
Local Notes
Remote access for Yale University authorized users is through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to Yale students, faculty, and staff.
Notes
Description based on contents viewed on July 7, 2016; title from resource home page.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is a leading archive of social science data, specializing in data from public opinion surveys. The Center's mission is to collect, preserve, and disseminate public opinion data; to serve as a resource to help improve the practice of survey research; and to broaden the understanding of public opinion through the use of survey data in the United States and abroad. The Center holds polling data ranging from the 1930s to the present. The archive contains responses from millions of individuals on a vast range of topics.
Former titles
Roper Center public opinion archives <November 25, 2015>
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research <Jan. 31, 2008>
Variant and related titles
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research public opinion research archive
Public opinion archives <November 25, 2015>
iPOLL.
RoperExpress.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
April 20, 2009
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Also listed under
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, issuing body.
Bookmark As
Citation
