Databases Search Results
BCIN the Bibliographic database of the Conservation Information Network
Title
BCIN [electronic resource] : the Bibliographic database of the Conservation Information Network.
Published
[Canada] : Conservation Information Network, 1987-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Notes
Title from title screen viewed on: Mar. 11, 2003.
Search interfaces in English and French. Most of the data in BCIN are recorded in English; however, subject key words are provided in both English and French. Titles remain in the language of the original publication with an English translation provided.
Access and use
Unrestricted online access.
Summary
BCIN provides resources for the conservation, preservation, and restoration of cultural property. Source materials are libraries and documentation centers worldwide, which provide information on their holdings through conference proceedings, books, technical reports, journal articles, theses, audio-visual materials, software, and machine-readable files. Includes the Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA) for the years 1955-1997, which is published by the Getty Conservation Institute (GCI).
Variant and related titles
Bibliographic database of the Conservation Information Network
Base de données bibliographiques du Réseau d'information sur la conservation
Title in HTML header: Conservation Bibliography (BCIN) Réseau d'information sur la conservation
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
February 17, 2006
Subjects
Also listed under
Conservation Information Network.
Canadian Heritage Information Network.
Getty Conservation Institute.
Bookmark As
Citation
