Databases Search Results
Eighteenth century journals
Title
Eighteenth century journals [electronic resource].
Publication
Marlborough, England : Adam Matthew Publications
Extent
Began in 2007.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (viewed Jan. 18, 2017).
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Eighteenth century journals brings together journals printed between c1685 and 1835, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Topics include: the writings of Sir Isaac Newton; the French and American Revolutions; colonial life, provincial and rural affairs, reviews of literature, the theater, and fashion throughout Europe; the origins and rise of Romanticism; political debates; gender, religion, influence of the press, and coffee house gossip and discussion.
Former titles
Eighteenth century journals : a portal to newspapers and periodicals, c1685-1835 <Oct. 5, 2012>
Eighteenth century journals : a portal to newspapers and periodicals, c1685-1815 <-2012>
Variant and related titles
Portal to newspapers and periodicals c1685-1835
Eighteenth century journals portal
Includes: Eighteenth century journals from the Hope Collection at the Bodleian Library, Oxford <2007->
Includes: Eighteenth century journals I, newspapers and periodicals 1693-1793, from the Bodleian Library, Oxford <Apr. 6, 2010->
Includes: Eighteenth century journals II, newspapers & periodicals 1699-1812 from the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center University of Texas <2007->
Includes: Eighteenth century journals II, newspapers and periodicals 1699-1812, from the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center, University of Texas at Austin <Apr. 6, 2010->
Includes: Eighteenth century journals III, newspapers and periodicals, 1680-1816 from the British Newspaper Library at Colindale, London and Cambridge University Library <2007->
Includes: Eighteenth century journals III, newspapers and periodicals, 1680-1816, from British Library newspapers, Colindale and Cambridge University Library <Apr. 6, 2010->
Includes: Eighteenth century journals IV, newspapers and periodicals, 1708-1820, from Chetham's Library, Manchester and Brotherton Library, University of Leeds <Apr. 6, 2010->
Includes: Eighteenth century journals V, The lady's magazine and other titles, 1712-1835, from Birmingham Central Library, British Library, Cambridge University Library and Liverpool John Moores University Library <Sept. 11, 2012->
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
December 02, 2008
Subjects
Genre/Form
Sources.
Also listed under
Bodleian Library. Hope Collection.
Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center.
Cambridge University Library.
British Library. Newspaper Library.
Chetham's Library.
Brotherton Library.
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm)
Birmingham Central Library (Birmingham, England)
Liverpool John Moores University. Library.
Bookmark As
Citation
