Databases Search Results
Sociological abstracts
Title
Sociological abstracts [electronic resource].
Published
[Ann Arbor, Mich.] : ProQuest.
Frequency
Updated monthly
Extent
Began in 1990s.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (publisher's Web site, viewed August 31, 2012).
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Sociological abstracts provides citations to journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers in the field of sociology. Major areas of coverage include culture and social structure; demography and human biology; economic development; environmental interactions; evaluation research; family and social welfare; health and medicine and law; history and theory of sociology; management and complex organizations; mass phenomena and political interactions; methodology and research technology; policy, planning, forecast and speculation; radical sociology; religion and science; rural and urban sociology; social development; social differentiation; social psychology and group interaction; sociology of the arts, business, education; studies in violence and power; substance abuse and addiction; welfare services; and women's studies.
Other formats
Print version: Sociological abstracts
Print version: Social planning, policy & development abstracts
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
February 26, 2014
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Abstracts.
Indexes.
Also listed under
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, Inc. Internet Database Service.
Sociological Abstracts, Inc.
ProQuest CSA (Firm)
ProQuest (Firm)
Bookmark As
Citation
