BIOSIS previews

Databases Search Results

Uniform Title

BIOSIS previews (Online)

Title

BIOSIS previews.

Publication

[New York, N.Y.] : Thomson Reuters

Physical Description

1 online resource

Frequency

Updated weekly

Extent

Began in 1996?

Local Notes

Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).

Access is available to the Yale community.

Access and use

Access restricted by licensing agreement.

Summary

Issued as a part of the Web of science, the database covers original research reports and reviews in biological and biomedical areas. Coverage includes traditional areas of biology such as botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related fields such as biomedical, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology. Also included are interdisciplinary fields such as medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering, and biotechnology. The database covers content summaries, books, meeting abstracts, papers, and posters. BIOSIS also combines the content from Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM.

Former titles

Web of knowledge. BIOSIS previews

ISI web of knowledge. BIOSIS previews

Variant and related titles

HTML header: Web of science. BIOSIS previews

Other formats

Online version of the print publications, Biological abstracts and Biological abstracts/RRM (Reports, Review, meetings).

Biological abstracts

Biological abstracts/RRM

Format

Databases / Online

Language