Databases Search Results
China core newspaper databases
Title
China core newspaper databases [electronic resource].
Published
Beijing : Tsinghua Tongfang Optical Disc Co. ; Minneapolis, MN : East View Publications [USA distributor]
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from CCN databases home page (viewed Jan. 22, 2003).
On the CCND provider's home page: CNKI, China National Knowledge Infrastructure, Zhongguo zhi shi ji chu she shi gong cheng.
Database coverage: 2000:June-
Chinese and English.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
China Core Newspaper Database contains the full text electronic articles of major Chinese newspapers at national, regional, and local levels. It includes current contents as well as archival material. The database includes specialized newspapers related to issues in law, business, culture, environment, foreign policy, press and publishing, economics, finance, education, science, technology, and many other areas.
Variant and related titles
CCND
China Core Newspapers Full-text Database
Zhongguo chong yao bao zhi quan wen shu ju ku
中国重要报纸全文数据库
China core newspapers
Format
Databases / Online
Language
Chinese; English
Added to Catalog
September 03, 2013
System details note
Mode of access: World Wide Web via CNKI web site in the USA.
System requirements: CAJ viewer (downloading available on CAJ search screen) or Adobe Acrobat.
Subjects
Also listed under
Qing hua tong fang guang ban gu fen you xian gong si.
Zhongguo zhi shi ji zhu she shi gong zheng.
Bookmark As
Citation
