Databases Search Results
Oxford art online
Title
Oxford art online.
Published
[Oxford, England] : Oxford University Press
Frequency
Updated quarterly
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Select titles are also available on the Oxford reference platform.
Title from home page (viewed Apr. 3, 2008).
Latest version consulted on January 20, 2019.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Oxford art online is a gateway offering users the ability to search multiple Grove and Oxford artreference sources on one platform, including: Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Includes image partnerships with ARTstor, the British Museum, the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Art Images for College Teaching, Art Resource, Artists Rights Society and international art galleries and artists.
Variant and related titles
OAO
Former title: Grove art online
Benezit dictionary of artists.
Concise Oxford dictionary of art terms.
Encyclopedia of aesthetics (2nd edition).
Grove dictionary of art.
Oxford companion to Western art.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
August 12, 2008
Subjects
Genre/Form
Dictionaries.
Encyclopedias.
Bookmark As
Citation
