Librarian View
LEADER
03346cji a2200685 i 4500
001
9101923
005
20200805080700.0
006
m o j
006
suu doo 0 2
007
cr mna||||||||
008
080115t20079999vaumunn oaz n eng c
019
|a
593726654
|a
1003889180
035
|a
(OCoLC)ocn184906392
035
|a
(yuldbase)IHP
035
|a
(VaAlASP)ASPSwomu
035
|a
9101923
040
|a
CSJ
|b
eng
|e
rda
|c
CSJ
|d
CSJ
|d
NTE
|d
CUS
|d
NUI
|d
OCLCQ
|d
MNU
|d
ZCU
|d
LRU
|d
OCLCQ
|d
OCLCF
|d
NDD
|d
OCL
|d
ALSTP
|d
OCLCQ
042
|a
pcc
050
4
|a
ML3545
245
0
0
|a
Music online.
|p
Contemporary world music.
247
1
0
|a
Contemporary world music
|f
<Dec. 18, 2007>
247
1
0
|a
World music
264
1
|a
Alexandria, VA :
|b
Alexander Street Press,
|c
2007-
300
|a
1 online resource
336
|a
performed music
|b
prm
|2
rdacontent
336
|a
text
|b
txt
|2
rdacontent
336
|a
still image
|b
sti
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
344
|a
digital
|2
rda
362
1
|a
Began in 2007.
506
|a
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
520
|a
Provides streaming access to world music, with a focus on contemporary genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing, and jazz. Traditional world music is also included--Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, and gagaku. This is an essential resource for musicology, ethnomusicology, anthropology, folklore, and performance studies, with relevancy to a wider range of studies including world history, sociology and multi-cultural studies.
588
|a
Description based on contents viewed on July 13, 2015; title from home page.
650
0
|a
World music
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Folk music
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Dance music
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Instrumental music
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Ethnomusicology
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
650
7
|a
Dance music.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00887533
650
7
|a
Ethnomusicology.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00916186
650
7
|a
Folk music.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00929383
650
7
|a
Instrumental music.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00974414
650
7
|a
World music.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01181375
655
7
|a
Databases.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411643
655
7
|a
Sources.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01423900
710
2
|a
Alexander Street Press,
|e
issuing body.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2002055633
773
0
8
|i
Part of the database:
|t
Music & performing arts.
|d
Alexandria, VA : Alexander Street Press
|w
(DLC) 2014228668
|w
(OCoLC)318651933
852
8
0
|z
Online Resource
856
4
0
|y
Online database
|u
https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/womu
901
|a
ML3545
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|9478873
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2009-12-08T14:49:34.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
|a
https://search.alexanderstreet.com/womu
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb324