Databases Search Results
Early European books : printed sources to 1700
Title
Early European books : printed sources to 1700.
Publication
Ann Arbor, Michigan : ProQuest LLC
Physical Description
1 online resource
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
User interface available in English, Danish, French, Italian, and Dutch.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Early European books contains printed European book collections from the origins of printing through the close of the seventeenth century. The collection builds upon and complements Early English Books Online (EEBO) and focuses on non-Anglophone materials; however, books in English or printed in the English-speaking world that are already represented in EEBO are not omitted from Early European Books where they form an integral element of the predominantly non-Anglophone collections that have been made available for digital capture. Full-color, high-resolution (400 ppi) facsimile images scanned directly from the original printed sources. Each item in the collection is captured in its entirety, complete with its binding, edges, endpapers, blank pages, and loose inserts.
Variant and related titles
Proquest early European books
Title appears on website as: Welcome to Early European books
Also known as: Early English books online
EEB
Voyages and imagination :
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
April 23, 2010
Partial contents
Collection 1. [comprehensive survey of the Kongelige Bibliotek (Copenhagen)'s holdings of items listed in Lauritz Nielsen's Dansk Bibliografi 1482-1600 and its supplement (1919-1996)]
Collection 2. [early printed volumes from the Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze]
Collection 13. [selections of literature, poetry and drama from the Wellcome Library (London), the Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale (Florence), the Kongelige Bibliotek (Copenhagen), and the Koninklijke Bibliotheek (Hague)]
Collection 14. [Bibliothèque nationale de France (Paris) holdings from the departments of Philosophie, histoire, sciences de l'homme; Département Sciences et techniques; and La Réserve des Livres Rare]
Collection 17. Statecraft and Law in Early Modern France
Collection 19. Voyages & Imagination : Travel Writings and Literature from the Early Modern Period
Subjects
Genre/Form
Sources.
Databases.
Also listed under
ProQuest (Firm), issuing body.
Bookmark As
Citation
