Databases Search Results

The Nixon years, 1969-1974

Title
The Nixon years, 1969-1974 [electronic resource].
Published
Marlborough, England : Adam Matthew Digital, c2008.
Physical Description
1 online resource
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (viewed on 20 Dec. 2008)
National Archives, Kew
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
The Nixon years, 1969-1974 covers Richard Nixon's presidential term from a British, European and Commonwealth perspective. Top level Anglo-American discussions and briefing papers dominate this collection, which provides complete FCO 7 and FCO 82 files from The National Archives, Kew.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
May 06, 2010
Subjects
Nixon, Richard M. (Richard Milhous), 1913-1994.
Agnew, Spiro T., 1918-1996.
Annenberg, Walter H., 1908-2002.
Bentsen, Lloyd.
Brandt, Willy, 1913-1992.
Brezhnev, Leonid Ilʹich, 1906-1982.
George-Brown, George Alfred Brown, Baron, 1914-1985.
Bundy, McGeorge.
Bundy, William P., 1917-2000.
Butz, Earl L. (Earl Lauer), 1909-2008.
Callaghan, James, 1912-2005.
Castro, Fidel, 1926-2016.
Cromer, George Rowland Stanley Baring, Earl of, 1918-
Home of the Hirsel, Alec Douglas-Home, Baron, 1903-1995.
Eberle, William D., 1923-2008.
Ehrlichman, John.
Ellsberg, Daniel.
Finch, Robert H. (Robert Hutchinson), 1925-1995.
Ford, Gerald R., 1913-2006.
Freeman, John, 1915-2014.
Haig, Alexander Meigs, 1924-2010.
Haldeman, H. R. (Harry R.), 1926-1993.
Hardin, Clifford M. (Clifford Morris), 1915-2010.
Heath, Edward.
Hillenbrand, Martin Joseph, 1915-
Hồ, Chí Minh, 1890-1969.
Humphrey, Hubert H. (Hubert Horatio), 1911-1978.
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973.
Kissinger, Henry, 1923-
Kleindienst, Richard G., 1923-2000.
Kosygin, Aleksey Nikolayevich, 1904-1980.
Laird, Melvin R.
Mao, Zedong, 1893-1976.
Nguyễn, Duy Trinh.
Nguyễn, Văn Thiệu, 1923-2001.
Lon Nol.
Overton, Hugh.
Phạm, Văn Đồng, 1906-2000.
Ramsbotham, Peter, 1919-2010.
Richardson, Elliot L., 1920-1999.
Rippon, Geoffrey.
Schlesinger, James R.
Sonnenfeldt, Helmut, 1926-2012.
Stans, Maurice H., 1908-1998.
Trend, Burke St. John Trend, Baron, 1914-1987.
Wilson, Harold, 1916-1995.
Great Britain. Foreign and Commonwealth Office > Archives.
North Atlantic Treaty Organization.
United Nations.
European Economic Community.
General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (Organization)
United States. Federal Bureau of Investigation.
World Health Organization.
Asociación Latinoamericana de Libre Comercio.
Paris Conference on Vietnam (1973)
Interim Agreement Between the United States of America and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics on Certain Measures With Respect to the Limitation of Strategic Offensive Arms (1972 May 26) > Sources.
Presidents > United States > History > 20th century > Sources.
Vietnam War, 1961-1975 > Sources.
Cold War > Sources.
Visits of state > Soviet Union.
Visits of state > China.
Civil rights > United States > History > 20th century > Sources.
Small business > Government policy > United States > History > 20th century > Sources.
Public health > United States > History > 20th century > Sources.
Public welfare > United States > History > 20th century > Sources.
Watergate Affair, 1972-1974 > Sources.
United States > History > 1969-1974 > Sources.
United States > Foreign relations > 1969-1974 > Sources.
United States > Foreign relations > Great Britain > Sources.
Great Britain > Foreign relations > United States > Sources.
Middle East > Politics and government > 1945-1979 > Sources.
United States > Race relations > History > 20th century > Sources.
United States > Commerce > History > 20th century > Sources.
United States > Social life and customs > 1945-1970 > Sources.
United States > Civilization > 1945- > Sources.
United States > Economic conditions > 1961-1971 > Sources.
United States > Politics and government > 1969-1974 > Public opinion > Sources.
Also listed under
Great Britain. Foreign and Commonwealth Office.
National Archives (Great Britain)
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm)
Bookmark As
https://search.library.yale.edu/catalog/9323965
Citation
Cite

Available from:

Loading holdings.
Unable to load. Retry?
Loading holdings...
Unable to load. Retry?
More info at Google books