Databases Search Results
Confidential print. North America
Title
Confidential print. North America [electronic resource].
Published
Marlborough, England : Adam Matthew Digital, c2009.
Physical Description
1 online resource
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (viewed on 7 Sept. 2009)
Time period during which the entirety of the contents of the described materials were created: 1743-1961; time period during which the bulk of the described materials were created: 1824-1961.
At head of title: Archives Direct, sources from the National Archives, Kew.
National Archives, Kew
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Confidential print, North America features documents generated by the British government's Foreign and Colonial Offices for the United States, Canada and the English-speaking Caribbean, with some coverage of Central and South America. It includes documents concerning political and diplomatic activity relating to the region, with coverage from circa 1820 to 1970.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
May 27, 2010
Contents
Contains the following complete classes: CO 880/1-32, North America 1839-1914
CO 884/1-38, West Indies 1826-1961
FO 414/1-278, North America 1824-1941
FO 461/1-13, America 1942-1956
FO 462/1-10, USA 1947-1956
Subjects
Also listed under
Great Britain. Colonial Office.
National Archives (Great Britain)
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm)
Bookmark As
Citation
