Databases Search Results
Underground and independent comics, comix, and graphic novels
Title
Underground and independent comics, comix, and graphic novels.
Publication
[Alexandria, Va.] : Alexander Street Press, [2010?]-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated irregularly
Extent
Began in 2010?
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Website interface in English, Spanish, or Chinese.
Description based on contents viewed on February 20, 2015; title from database home page.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Underground and independent comics focuses on North American and European adult comic books and graphic novels. The collection includes original material from the 1960s to the present, along with interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from journals, books, and magazines. The collection includes interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from journals, books, magazines (such as the Comics journal), and the complete transcripts of the senate subcommittee hearings that produced the Comics Code Authority.
Variant and related titles
Title from HTML header: Underground and independent comics
Underground & independent comics, comix, and graphic novels
Title appears on homepage as: Welcome to Underground & independent comics, comix, and graphic novels
Comics database
Comics journal.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
May 12, 2011
Subjects
Genre/Form
Comics (Graphic works)
Graphic novels.
Comics (Graphic works)
Databases.
Graphic novels.
Sources.
Also listed under
Alexander Street Press, issuing body.
Bookmark As
Citation
