Databases Search Results

National geographic virtual library

Title
National geographic virtual library.
Publication
[Farmington Hills, Mich.] : Gale Cengage Learning
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated monthly
Extent
Began in 2013.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Archive is in English; website interface available in multiple languages.
Description based on contents viewed on November 28, 2013 (Gale Cengage website); title from home page.
Last viewed April 25, 2024
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Archive of National geographic magazine, from through 2020, including every page and image. The search interface allows for discoverability of advertisements, books, brief and featured articles, covers, maps and map supplements, videos, and images (including granularity to specify type of image).
Variant and related titles
Title on search screen: National geographic 1888-2020
Also known as: National geographic magazine 1888-2020
Title on publisher's website: National geographic magazine archive, 1888-2020
National geographic magazine.
National geographic.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
February 21, 2013
Genre/Form
Indexes.
Databases.
Pictures.
Periodicals.
Also listed under
Gale (Firm), compiler.
National Geographic Society (U.S.), issuing body.
Citation

Available from:

Loading holdings.
Unable to load. Retry?
Loading holdings...
Unable to load. Retry?