Databases Search Results

Slavery, abolition & social justice

Title
Slavery, abolition & social justice [electronic resource].
Published
Marlborough, England : Adam Matthew Digital, [2007]-c2013.
Physical Description
1 online resource
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Title from home page (viewed on Jan. 7, 2013)
Includes materials about or by the following organisations: American and Foreign Anti-Slavery Society; American Colonization Society; Anti-Slavery International; Anti-slavery Society; Free the Slaves; Royal African Company; Sierra Leone Mixed Commission Court; United Nations.
Reproduces materials from the following repositories: Anti-Slavery International; Bank of England; Berea College, Kentucky; British Library; Buxton National Historic Site and Museum, Ontario; Church Missionary Society Archive, University of Birmingham; Rare Book, Manuscript and Special Collections Library, Duke University; Free the Slaves; Gloucestershire Archives; Historical Society of Pennsylvania; Institute of Commonwealth Studies, University of London; John Carter Brown Library; Library and Archives Canada, Ottawa; Lincolnshire Archives; Louisiana State University; Mariners' Museum, Newport News, Virginia; Merseyside Maritime Museum; National Archives, Kew; Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, New York Public Library; Wilberforce House Museum, Hull.
Editorial board: Rosanne Adderley, Vanderbilt University ; Yacine Daddi Adoun, York University ; Emmanuel Akyeampong, Harvard University ; Lee Arnold, Historical Society of Pennsylvania ; Kevin Bales, Free the Slaves ; Joyce L. Broussard, California State University, Northridge ; Tom Buchanan, University of Adelaide ; Jacqueline Burnside, Berea College ; Alexander X. Byrd, Rice University ; Rina Cáceres, University of Costa Rica ; Mariza de Carvalho Soares, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil ; José Curto, York University ; Patience Essah, Auburn University ; Sylvia Frey, Tulane University ; Alan Gallay, Ohio State University ; Guy Grannum, The National Archives, Kew ; Ariela Gross, University of Southern California ; Rick Halpern, University of Toronto ; Leslie Harris, Emory University ; Joseph Inikori, University of Rochester ; David T. Konig, Washington University, St. Louis ; Paul Lovejoy, York University ; Mary Ann Mahony, Central Connecticut State University ; Susan O'Donovan, Harvard University ; Olatunji Ojo, Syracuse University ; Naana Opoku-Agyemang, University of Cape Coast, Ghana ; Helen Paul, University of Southampton ; Yolanda Pierce, University of Kentucky ; Bryan Prince, Buxton National Historic Site and Museum ; David Richardson, University of Hull ; Richard Sears, Berea College ; Verene Shepherd, University of the West Indies (Jamaica) ; Marika Sherwood, Institute of Commonwealth Studies, University of London ; Brenda Square, Amistad Research Center, Tulane University.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Slavery, abolition and social justice features documents and collections that treat slavery, its legacy and continued existence, and social justice issues related to its legacy. Coverage is from 1490 to 2008, and material include original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps and images.
Former titles
Slavery, abolition and social justice
Variant and related titles
Slavery, abolition & social justice.
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
April 08, 2013
Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references.
Also listed under
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm)
Citation

Available from:

Loading holdings.
Unable to load. Retry?
Loading holdings...
Unable to load. Retry?