Databases Search Results

ProQuest history vault

Title
ProQuest history vault.
Publication
Ann Arbor, MI : ProQuest
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 2011.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Description based on contents viewed on June 15, 2018; title from home page.
Last viewed January 31, 2020.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Provides access to primary source, cross-searchable, full-text, full-image documents from ProQuest's University Publications of America (UPA) collection on topics related to 19th and 20th-century American history. The documents are organized into four modules and focus on: the Civil Rights movement, African American studies, political science, and international relations and diplomacy, including the World War II era. Guide to modules available at: https://proquest.libguides.com/historyvault/modules
Constituent Entry
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, African American Police League Records, 1961-1988 (OCoLC)on1146045546|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, African American Police League Records, 1961-1988
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, American Jewish Congress records (OCoLC)on1400075475|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, American Jewish Congress records
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971 (OCoLC)ocn923018307|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, American Jewish Congress records ... (OCoLC)on1400075475|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, American Jewish Congress records ...
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, American politics and society from Kennedy to Watergate, 1960-1975 (OCoLC)ocn813226027|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, American politics and society from Kennedy to Watergate, 1960-1975
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, American politics in the early Cold War, Truman and Eisenhower administrations, 1945-1961 (OCoLC)on1054509825|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, American politics in the early Cold War, Truman and Eisenhower administrations, 1945-1961
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Americans for Democratic Action records, 1932-1999 (OCoLC)ocn823653367|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Americans for Democratic Action records, 1932-1999
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Bexar archives (OCoLC)1411843383|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Bexar archives
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Black freedom struggle in the 20th century (OCoLC)ocn732798252|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Black freedom struggle in the 20th century
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Confederate military manuscripts and records of Union generals and the Union Army (OCoLC)on1066677012|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Confederate military manuscripts and records of Union generals and the Union Army
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Creation of Israel ..., 1940-1948 (OCoLC)on1154419904|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Creation of Israel ..., 1940-1948
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Immigration records of the INS, 1880-1930 (OCoLC)ocn852526265|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Immigration records of the INS, 1880-1930
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Japanese American incarceration, records of the War Relocation Authority, 1942-1946 (OCoLC)on1158309378|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Japanese American incarceration, records of the War Relocation Authority, 1942-1946
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Joint Chiefs of Staff in the Early Cold War, 1946-1960|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Joint Chiefs of Staff in the Early Cold War, 1946-1960
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Labor unions in the U.S., 1862-1974 (OCoLC)on1015251123|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Labor unions in the U.S., 1862-1974
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Latino civil rights during the Carter administration (OCoLC)on1254026095|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Latino civil rights during the Carter administration
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Law and society since the Civil War (OCoLC)ocn892017751|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Law and society since the Civil War
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, NAACP papers (OCoLC)ocn959887944|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, NAACP papers
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Revolutionary War and early America (OCoLC)on1130755465|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Revolutionary War and early America
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Slavery and the law (1775-1867) (OCoLC)ocn789689152|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Slavery and the law (1775-1867)
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Slavery, the slave trade, and law and order in 19th century America (1636-1880) (OCoLC)on1161988112|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Slavery, the slave trade, and law and order in 19th century America (1636-1880)
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Struggle for women's rights, organizational records, 1880-1990 (OCoLC)ocn823653367|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Struggle for women's rights, organizational records, 1880-1990
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Students for a Democratic Society, Vietnam Veterans Against the War, and the anti-Vietnam War movement (1958-1981) (OCoLC)1015214758|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Students for a Democratic Society, Vietnam Veterans Against the War, and the anti-Vietnam War movement (1958-1981)
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Thomas A. Edison papers (OCoLC)1154147984|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Thomas A. Edison papers
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, U.S. diplomatic post records, 1914-1945 (OCoLC)ocn945774795|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, U.S. diplomatic post records, 1914-1945
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, U.S. military intelligence reports, 1911-1944 (OCoLC)on1154314206|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, U.S. military intelligence reports, 1911-1944
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Vietnam War and American foreign policy, 1960-1975 (OCoLC)on1154314206|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Vietnam War and American foreign policy, 1960-1975
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Women's studies manuscript collections from the Schlesinger Library (OCoLC)ocn867740950|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Women's studies manuscript collections from the Schlesinger Library
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, Workers, labor unions, and the American left in the 20th century (OCoLC)ocn989672853|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, Workers, labor unions, and the American left in the 20th century
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, World War I, British Foreign Office political correspondence (OCoLC)on1032619189|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, World War I, British Foreign Office political correspondence
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, World War I, records of the American Expeditionary Forces, and diplomacy in the World War I era (OCoLC)on1066621738|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, World War I, records of the American Expeditionary Forces, and diplomacy in the World War I era
Container of (manifestation): ProQuest history vault, World War II, U.S. Documents on Planning, Operations, Intelligence, Axis War Crimes, and Refugees (OCoLC)ocn889892469|DELIM|ProQuest history vault, World War II, U.S. Documents on Planning, Operations, Intelligence, Axis War Crimes, and Refugees
Variant and related titles
History vault
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
January 07, 2014
Partial contents
American Jewish Congress records : African American Police League Records, 1961-1988
American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971
American Jewish Congress records : Administrative and Executive Committee, Governing Council, National Conventions, and Executive Director files
American politics and society from Kennedy to Watergate, 1960-1975
American politics in the early Cold War : Truman and Eisenhower administrations, 1945-1961
Americans for Democratic Action records, 1932-1999
Bexar archives : colonial archives of Texas during the Spanish and Mexican periods, 1717-1836
Black freedom struggle in the 20th century
Confederate military manuscripts and records of Union generals and the Union Army
Creation of Israel : British Foreign Office correspondence on Palestine and Transjordan, 1940-1948
Immigration : records of the INS, 1880-1930
Japanese American incarceration : records of the War Relocation Authority, 1942-1946
Joint Chiefs of Staff in the Early Cold War, 1946-1960
Labor unions in the U.S., 1862-1974
Latino civil rights during the Carter administration
Law and society since the Civil War
NAACP papers (ProQuest)
Revolutionary War and early America : collections from the Massachusetts Historical Society
Slavery and the law (1775-1867)
Slavery, the slave trade, and law and order in 19th century America (1636-1880)
Struggle for women's rights, organizational records, 1880-1990
Students for a Democratic Society, Vietnam Veterans Against the War, and the anti-Vietnam War movement (1958-1981)
U.S. diplomatic post records, 1914-1945
U.S. military intelligence reports, 1911-1944
Vietnam War and American foreign policy, 1960-1975
Workers, labor unions, and the American left in the 20th century
Women's studies manuscript collections from the Schlesinger Library : voting rights, national politics, and reproductive rights
World War I : British Foreign Office political correspondence
World War I : records of the American Expeditionary Forces, and diplomacy in the World War I era (1915-1927)
World War II : U.S. documents on planning, operations, intelligence, axis war crimes, and refugees.
Genre/Form
Databases.
Correspondence.
Records (Documents)
Also listed under
ProQuest (Firm), publisher.
National Association for the Advancement of Colored People.
United States. Immigration and Naturalization Service.
Citation

Available from:

Loading holdings.
Unable to load. Retry?
Loading holdings...
Unable to load. Retry?