Databases Search Results
Gale. Primary sources
Title
Gale. Primary sources.
Publication
Farmington Hills, Michigan : Gale
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 2013?
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Search interface is in English; documents in multiple languages.
Title from home page (Publisher's Web site, viewed March 21, 2017).
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Provides an interactive research environment that allows researchers to cross-search multiple Gale collections including Eighteenth Century and Nineteenth Century collections, Making of Modern Law, and other Archives products and to discover and analyze content in new ways.
Former titles
Gale Artemis. Primary sources, <December 18, 2013>
Variant and related titles
Gale primary sources
HTML header title: Artemis primary sources
17th and 18th century Burney collection newspapers.
17th and 18th century Nichols newspapers collection.
19th century British Library newspapers.
19th century UK periodicals.
19th century U.S. newspapers.
Archives unbound.
Archives of sexuality & gender, LGBTQ history and culture since 1940.
Associated Press collections online.
Brazilian and Portuguese history and culture, the Oliveira Lima library.
British Library newspapers.
British newpapers. Pt. 3.
China from empire to republic: missionary, sinology and literary periodicals.
Crime, punishment and popular culture, 1790-1920.
Daily Mail historical archive.
Economist historical archive, 1843-2020.
Eighteenth century collections online.
Financial Times historical archive, 1888-2010.
Illustrated London News historical archive online, 1842-2003.
Independent digital archive.
Indigenous peoples, North America.
International Herald Tribune historical archive, 1887-2013.
Liberty magazine historical archive, 1924-1950.
Listener historical archive, 1929-1991.
Making of the modern law. American Civil Liberties Union papers, 1912-1990.
Making of the modern law. Foreign primary sources, 1600-1970.
Making of the modern law. Legal treatises, 1800-1926.
Making of the modern world.
Nineteenth century collections online.
Nineteenth century U.S. newspapers.
Picture Post historical archive, 1938-1957.
Punch historical archive, 1841-1992.
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926.
Sunday Times digital archive, 1822-2006.
Telegraph historical archive, 1855-2000.
Times digital archive, 1785-2011.
Times literary supplement historical archive, 1902-2019.
TLS historical archive.
U.S. declassified documents online.
American Civil Liberties Union papers,
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English; Multiple languages
Added to Catalog
April 05, 2016
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Sources.
Databases.
Also listed under
Bookmark As
Citation
