Databases Search Results
Web of science
Uniform Title
Web of science (Online)
Title
Web of science.
Published
Philadelphia, PA : Institute for Scientific Information.
<2002?-> : [Philadelphia, PA] : Thomson Reuters.
Physical Description
1 online resource
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Description based on contents viewed on January 5, 2014.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Former titles
Web of knowledge [2002?]-[2011?]
ISI web of knowledge
Thomson Reuters web of knowledge
ISI web of science
Institute for Scientific Information web of science
Web of science citation databases <Nov. 13, 1998>
Variant and related titles
WOS
Arts & humanities citation index.
BIOSIS citation index.
BIOSIS previews.
Book citation index, Science.
Book citation index, Social sciences & humanites.
Conference proceedings citation index, Science.
Conference proceedings citation index, Social science & humanities.
Current chemical reactions.
Current contents connect.
Data citation index.
Dewent innovations index.
Emerging sources citation index.
Index chemicus.
KCI-Korean journal database.
MEDLINE.
Preprint citation index.
ProQuest dissertations & theses citation index.
Russian science citation index.
SciELO citation index.
Science citation index expanded.
Social sciences citation index.
Web of science core collection.
Zoological record (Thomson Reuters)
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
June 16, 2017
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Indexes.
Also listed under
Institute for Scientific Information.
Bookmark As
Citation
