Databases Search Results
Law360
Title
Law360 [electronic resource].
Published
New York, NY : Portfolio Media.
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated daily
Extent
Began in 2006?
Local Notes
Remote access for Yale University authorized users is through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to Yale students, faculty, and staff.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Law360 provides coverage of law practice areas, industries, U.S. regions, and news in the judicial field. Coverage includes litigation development in the U.S. federal district courts, lawsuits filed against corporations, opinions handed down in the U.S. federal courts, developments in class actions and multidistrict litigation, transactions involving U.S. law firms, and initiatives by state, federal and international legislatures. It also provides real-time tracking and reports on companies, firms and industries related to the legal field. Includes links to journals such as New York law journal, National law journal, and The Recorder (CA).
Variant and related titles
Law 360
Law three hundred sixty
Law three sixty
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
August 15, 2017
Partial contents
Practice areas: Appellate; Bankruptcy; Class action; Commercial contracts; Competition; Contract; Corporate; Employment; Environmental; Government contracts; Insurance; Intellectual property; International trade; Mergers & acquisitions; Privacy; Product liability; Public finance; Public policy; Securities; White collar
Industries: Banking; Energy; Health; Life sciences; Media & entertainment; Private equity; Real estate; Technology
Regions: California; Florida; New Jersey; New York, Pennsylvania; Texas
Legal industry.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Also listed under
Portfolio Media, Inc.
Bookmark As
Citation
