Librarian View

LEADER 03417cai a2200613Ii 4500
001 13398963
005 20220929080708.0
006 m o d
007 cr mna||||||||
008 170320c200u9999enkuu doo 0 a2eng d
035
  
  
|a (yuldbase)ADSHQ
035
  
  
|a (OCoLC)ocn984885173
035
  
  
|a 13398963
040
  
  
|a CSAIL |b eng |e rda |c CSAIL |d OCLCO |d CNMKL |d OCLCF |d OTZ |d CtY
050
  
4
|a D1056
245
0
0
|a Frontier life : |b borderlands, settlement & colonial encounters.
246
3
0
|a Frontier life: borderlands, settlement and colonial encounters
264
  
1
|a [Marlborough, Wiltshire, UK] : |b Adam Matthew Digital
300
  
  
|a 1 online resource
336
  
  
|a text |2 rdacontent
336
  
  
|a still image |2 rdacontent
336
  
  
|a two-dimensional moving image |2 rdacontent
337
  
  
|a computer |2 rdamedia
338
  
  
|a online resource |2 rdacarrier
362
1
  
|a Began around 2016?
506
  
  
|a Access restricted by licensing agreement.
590
  
  
|a Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
  
  
|a Access is available to the Yale community.
520
  
  
|a Frontier life, borderlands, settlements and colonial encounters documents the experience on the edges of the anglophone world from 1650-1920. It features documents that reveal the lives of settlers and indigenous peoples in North America, Australiasia, and Africa. Major themes included are settlement development, law and order, violence, expeditions and exploration, relations with indigenous peoples, trade and commerce, death and disease, missionaries and religion, women's history, military matters, mining and gold rushes, settler governance, contested boundaries, and agriculture and livestock. The majority of the material are unpublished manuscripts in the form of correspondence, diaries, land records, and business records. Features of Frontier Life include: interactive maps and chronology, visual galleries, thematic guides, and frontier settlement floorplans and images.
588
  
  
|a Description based on contents viewed April 18, 2017; title from home page.
650
  
0
|a Frontier and pioneer life |v Databases.
650
  
0
|a Pioneers |x History |v Databases.
650
  
0
|a Colonists |x History |v Databases.
650
  
0
|a Borderlands |v Databases.
650
  
0
|a Colonies |v Databases.
650
  
0
|a World history |v Sources |v Databases.
650
  
7
|a Colonies. |2 fast |0 (OCoLC)fst00868456
650
  
7
|a Frontier and pioneer life. |2 fast |0 (OCoLC)fst00935370
650
  
7
|a World history. |2 fast |0 (OCoLC)fst01181345
655
  
7
|a Databases. |2 fast |0 (OCoLC)fst01411643
655
  
7
|a Sources. |2 fast |0 (OCoLC)fst01423900
655
  
7
|a Internet videos. |2 lcgft
655
  
7
|a Video recordings. |2 lcgft
710
2
  
|a Adam Matthew Digital (Firm), |e issuing body. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2007068893
852
8
0
|z Online resource
856
4
0
|y Online database |u https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.frontierlife.amdigital.co.uk
901
  
  
|a D1056
902
  
  
|a Yale Internet Resource |b Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|13441876
905
  
  
|a online resource
905
  
  
|a databases
907
  
  
|a 2018-01-02T15:20:38.000Z
946
  
  
|a DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
  
  
|a http://www.frontierlife.amdigital.co.uk/
956
  
  
|u http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb2380