Databases Search Results
BioCyc database collection
Title
BioCyc database collection.
Publication
Menlo Park, CA : SRI International
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 2002?
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Description based on content viewed on October 31, 2017; title from database home page.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
BioCyc is a collection of various Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) that allows users to visualize the layout of genes within a chromosome, or of an individual biochemical reaction, or of a complete biochemical pathway. BioCyc provides a reference on the genomes and metabolic pathways of thousands of sequenced organisms. BioCyc PGDBs are generated by software that predict the metabolic pathways of completely sequenced organisms, predict which genes code for missing enzymes in metabolic pathways, and predict operons. BioCyc also integrates information from other bioinformatics databases, such as protein feature and Gene Ontology information from UniProt. The BioCyc website provides a suite of software tools for database searching and visualization, for omics data analysis, and for comparative genomics and comparative pathway questions.
Variant and related titles
Also known as: BioCyc pathway/genome database collection
Also known as: BioCyc PGDBs
BioCyc database collection.
Format
Databases / Data Sets / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
June 19, 2018
Incomplete contents
Tier 1 databases: AraCyc
EcoCyc
HumanCyc
LeishCyc
MetaCyc
TrypanoCyc
YeastCyc.
Subjects
Subjects (Medical)
Databases, Genetic.
Genome.
Genre/Form
Database.
Databases.
Databases.
Data sets.
Bookmark As
Citation
