Databases Search Results
Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland (Wiley digital archives)
Title
Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland (Wiley digital archives)
Publication
[Hoboken, New Jersey] : John Wiley and Sons
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Began in 2018.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Content primarily in English; search interface and added text offered in multiple languages.
Title from home page (viewed 8 Jan 2019).
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Collection of digitized primary sources providing access to two hundred years of scientific research and progress in the fields of natural history, natural sciences, medical research, climate science, civil and human rights, education in the sciences, and more. Contains an extensive body of diverse and interdisciplinary original materials, including correspondence, fieldwork, gray literature, personal papers, photographs, and proceedings. An Analysis hub allows for analyzing and downloading data.
Variant and related titles
Wiley digital archives. Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland
Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland archives
Wiley digital archives. RAI
RAI archives
Also known as: Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland archive
Also known as: RAI archive
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
May 28, 2020
Series
Wiley digital archives
Subjects
Genre/Form
Archives.
History.
Sources.
Databases.
Databases.
Data sets.
Also listed under
Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, issuing body.
John Wiley & Sons, Ltd., publisher.
Bookmark As
Citation
