Librarian View
LEADER
03997cai a2200673Ii 4500
001
16097001
005
20231218111913.0
006
m o d
007
cr cn|||||||||
008
210910c20219999enkuu do 0 2eng c
035
|a
(yuldbase)CGOKB
035
|a
(OCoLC)on1267704907
035
|a
16097001
040
|a
RIU
|b
eng
|e
rda
|c
RIU
|d
OCLCO
|d
OCLCF
|d
ZCU
|d
YUS
041
0
|a
eng
|a
mis
043
|a
cc-----
|a
e-uk---
050
4
|a
F2131
130
0
|a
Colonial Caribbean (Adam Matthew Digital (Firm))
245
1
0
|a
Colonial Caribbean.
246
1
|i
Subtitle:
|a
Colonial Office files from the National Archives, United Kingdom
|f
<November 1, 2021>
264
1
|a
Marlborough, Wiltshire :
|b
Adam Matthew Digital
300
|a
1 online resource
336
|a
text
|b
txt
|2
rdacontent
336
|a
still image
|b
sti
|2
rdacontent
336
|a
cartographic image
|b
cri
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
362
1
|a
Began in 2021.
500
|a
Includes contemporary essays, video interview, and individual introductory guides for each colony.
505
0
0
|g
Module 1.
|t
Settlement, slavery, and empire, 1624-1832 --
|g
Module 2.
|t
Colonial government and abolition, 1833-1849 --
|g
Module 3.
|t
Economic change and indentured labour, 1850-1870.
506
|a
Access restricted to subscribing institutions.
520
|a
Digital resource covering three centuries of Caribbean history from 1624 to 1870 drawn from the archives of the British Colonial Office. Records include: administrative documentation, trade and shipping records, minutes of council meetings, and details of plantation life, colonial settlement, imperial rivalries across the region, and the growing concern of absentee landlords. The colonies include: Anguilla, Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Berbice, Bermuda, British Guiana, British Honduras, British Virgin Islands, Curaçao, Demarara, Dominica, Essequibo, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Jamaica, Leeward Islands, Martinique, Montserrat, Nevis, St. Bartholomew, St. Christopher (St. Kitts), St. Croix, Santo Domingo, St. Eustatius, St. Lucia, St. Thomas, St. Vincent, Suriname, Tobago, Tortola, Trinidad, and Turks and Caicos.
546
|a
Interface in English; contents chiefly in English, with some content in French and Spanish. A few items contain text in Dutch, Danish, German, Latin, or Arabic.
588
0
|a
Description based on contents viewed 1 November 2021; title from home page.
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale’s Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
610
1
0
|a
Great Britain.
|b
Colonial Office
|v
Archives
|v
Databases.
651
0
|a
West Indies, British
|x
History
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
651
0
|a
West Indies, British
|x
Colonization
|x
History
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
651
0
|a
Great Britain
|x
Colonies
|x
History
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
651
0
|a
Great Britain
|x
Colonies
|x
Administration
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
651
0
|a
Caribbean Area
|x
History
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
West Indies, British
|x
History
|v
Sources.
655
7
|a
Records (Documents)
|2
lcgft
655
7
|a
Databases.
|2
lcgft
710
2
|a
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm),
|e
publisher.
710
2
|a
British Library,
|e
issuing body.
710
2
|a
National Archives (Great Britain),
|e
current owner.
740
0
2
|a
Economic change and indentured labor, 1850-1870.
852
8
0
|z
Online resource
856
4
0
|y
Online database
|u
https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.colonialcaribbean.amdigital.co.uk/
901
|a
F2131
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|16032760
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2022-01-11T13:24:49.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
|a
https://www.colonialcaribbean.amdigital.co.uk/
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb3392