Librarian View
LEADER
04121cam a22006134i 4500
001
16155782
005
20240531090229.0
006
m o d
007
cr |n|||||||||
008
201113s2021 miu o 000 0 eng d
035
|a
(yuldbase)GDKFK
035
|a
(OCoLC)on1290801949
035
|a
16155782
040
|a
MIGCL
|b
eng
|e
rda
|c
MIGCL
|d
OCLCO
|d
OCLCF
|d
YUS
043
|a
ncpn---
|a
n-us---
050
4
|a
E183.8.P2
|b
U77 2010
245
0
0
|a
U.S. relations with Panama and Operation Just Cause.
246
3
|a
United States relations with Panama and Operation Just Cause.
264
1
|a
Farmington Hills, Mich. :
|b
Gale, a Cengage Company,
|c
2021
300
|a
1 online resource (427 Manuscripts; 20,123 pages)
336
|a
text
|b
txt
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
490
1
|a
Archives unbound
500
|a
Date range of documents: 1980-1992.
500
|a
Reproduction of the originals from George H.W. Bush Presidential Library.
505
0
|a
Subcollections: Council of Economic Advisors -- Economic Policy Council -- Legal Counsel's Office -- National Security Council -- Office of Chief of Staff -- Office of Speechwriting -- Press Office -- Press Office-Fitzwater -- White House Chief of Staff -- White House Counsel's Office -- White House Office of Cabinet Affairs -- White House Office of Intergovernmental Affairs -- White House Office of Legislative Affairs -- White House Office of Management and Administration -- White House Office of Personnel -- White House Office of Policy Development -- White House Office of Public Liaison -- White House Office of Records Management.
506
|a
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
520
|a
This collection concerns United States relations with Panama, particularly Operation Just Cause and its aftermath. In December 1989, following attacks on members of the U.S. armed forces stationed in Panama, the United States struck back in Operation Just Cause to restore democratic institutions in Panama and arrest Panamanian President Manuel Noriega for his role in international drug smuggling. The brief military operation proved successful, and Noriega, after first alluding capture and taking refuge in the Papal Nuncio's residence, surrendered to U.S. authorities. He was transported back to the United States, stood trial on numerous drug-related charges, and was convicted and sentenced to prison. This collection includes letters, memoranda, reports, papers, cables, and notes related to all aspects of our relations with Panama.
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale’s Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
651
0
|a
Panama
|x
History
|y
American Invasion, 1989
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Panama
|x
Politics and government
|y
1981-
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
United States
|x
Foreign relations
|z
Panama
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Panama
|x
Foreign relations
|z
United States
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
United States
|x
History, Military
|y
20th century
|v
Sources.
650
7
|a
Diplomatic relations.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01907412
651
7
|a
Panama.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01205585
651
7
|a
United States.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01204155
647
7
|a
American Invasion of Panama
|c
(Panama :
|d
1989)
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01351662
648
7
|a
1989
|2
fast
655
7
|a
History.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411628
710
2
|a
National Security Council (U.S.)
830
0
|a
Archives unbound.
852
8
0
|z
Online Resource
856
4
0
|y
Online database
|u
https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/collection/60GF/GDSC?u=29002&sid=GDSC
901
|a
E183.8.P2
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|16088016
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2022-02-28T17:19:24.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
|a
https://link.gale.com/apps/collection/60GF/GDSC?u=29002&sid=GDSC
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb4269