Databases Search Results
Material conneXion
Title
Material conneXion.
Publication
New York, NY : Material ConneXion
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated monthly
Extent
Began in 2000?
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale’s Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Versions of this site in English, Italian, Korean, Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Spanish, Polish, and Arabic.
Title from home page (viewed 31 May 2018).
Last viewed May 10, 2024.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Material Connexionis a unique and comprehensive resource currently comprised of more than 4,500 materials and processes, and growing at a rate of more than 30 materials per month. The information, including high-quality photographs, and company/vendor contact information is also placed into our digital database that can be accessed online. This not only provides access for those without convenient access to a physical iteration of the Material Connexion library, but it also provides all users with the ability to search all of the materials by keyword, material type, manufacturer name, and manufacturer location. The eight material processes include: polymers; cement-based materials; glass; metals; ceramics; natural materials; carbon-based materials; processes.
Constituent Entry
Container of (manifestation): Material conneXion. Insights (OCoLC)1433163259|DELIM|Material conneXion. Insights
Variant and related titles
Material connection
MC
Also known as: Material ConneXion database
Also known as: Material conneXion materials database
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English; Italian; Korean; Thai; Chinese; Japanese; Spanish; Polish; Arabic
Added to Catalog
May 02, 2008
Partial contents
Insights
Database
Suppliers
Workspace.
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Also listed under
Bookmark As
Citation
