Databases Search Results
Zoological record
Uniform Title
Zoological record (Online : Thomson Reuters)
Title
Zoological record.
Publication
[New York, N.Y.] : Thomson Reuters
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated monthly, <2006->
Former Frequency
Updated annually, 2004-<2005>
Extent
Began in 2004?
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Inclusive coverage: 1864-
Issued by the Zoological Society of London, 1978-<1994>
Digitized content produced by BIOSIS, <Mar. 1, 1999->
Digitized content from the equivalent print vols. to 1977 are available in: Zoological record archive.
Description based on contents viewed on April 16, 2014; title from database search screen.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Zoological record is a database of animal biology. Coverage is from 1864 to the present. Subjects include biodiversity, environment, taxonomy, and veterinary sciences.
Former titles
Web of knowledge. Zoological record
ISI web of knowledge. Zoological record
Variant and related titles
ZR
HTML header: Web of science. Zoological record
Other formats
Print version: Zoological record
CD-ROM version: Zoological record on compact disc
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
July 14, 2009
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Indexes.
Also listed under
Zoological Society of London.
BioSciences Information Service of Biological Abstracts.
Bookmark As
Citation
