Librarian View
LEADER
05410cai a2200949 i 4500
001
12339792
005
20200805080707.0
006
m o d
007
cr |n|||||||||
008
120605c20129999miuuu d o 0 2eng c
035
|a
(yuldbase)3.5
010
|a
2016251012
035
|a
(OCoLC)ocn794777241
035
|a
12339792
040
|a
MIGCL
|b
eng
|e
rda
|c
MIGCL
|d
OCLCQ
|d
NOC
|d
OCLCF
|d
OCLCO
|d
OCLCQ
|d
OCLCO
|d
OCLCQ
|d
UMC
|d
OCL
|d
OCLCA
|d
INT
|d
OCLCO
|d
OUP
|d
CtY
041
1
|a
eng
|a
ger
|a
ice
042
|a
pcc
043
|a
n-us---
|a
e-uk---
|a
e------
046
|o
1786
|p
1933
|2
edtf
050
4
|a
PN4835.5
245
0
0
|a
International women's periodicals, 1786-1933 :
|b
social and political issues.
246
3
|a
International women's periodicals :
|b
social and political issues
246
1
|i
Also known as:
|a
Women's periodicals, social and political issues
264
1
|a
[Farmington Hills, Mich.] :
|b
Gale, Cengage Learning,
|c
[2012]-
300
|a
1 online resource (103,870 images)
336
|a
text
|b
txt
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
490
1
|a
Archives unbound
500
|a
Date range of documents: 1786-1933.
500
|a
Reproduction of the originals from various libraries.
506
|a
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
520
|a
"Historical women's periodicals provide an important resource to scholars interested in the lives of women, the role of women in society and, in particular, the development of the public lives of women as the push for women's rights--woman suffrage, fair pay, better working conditions, for example--grew in the United States and England. Some of the titles in this collection were conceived and published by men, for women; others, conceived and published by male editors with strong input from female assistant editors or managers; others were conceived and published by women, for women. The strongest suffrage and anti-suffrage writing was done by women for women's periodicals. Thus a variety of viewpoints are here presented for study"--Opening screen.
580
|a
A re-publication of the former Primary Source Media/Gale Online collection entitled International Women's Periodicals. The content of this collection and the former were selected from the Women's Periodicals, 18th Century to the Great Depression microfilm product, published by Research Publications (Primary Source Microfilm/Gale).
546
|a
Chiefly in English with some Icelandic, German, and French.
588
|a
Description based on online resource; title from collection description page (viewed on November 1, 2016).
588
|a
Last viewed March 25, 2020.
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
650
0
|a
Women's periodicals
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Women's periodicals, American
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Women's periodicals, English
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Women's periodicals, French
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Women's periodicals, German
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Women's periodicals, Icelandic
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Women
|x
Conduct of life
|v
Periodicals.
650
0
|a
Women
|x
Religious life
|v
Periodicals.
650
0
|a
Women in public life
|v
Periodicals.
650
0
|a
Women
|x
Suffrage
|z
United States
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Women
|x
Suffrage
|z
Europe
|v
Sources
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Women periodical editors
|v
Periodicals.
650
0
|a
Women publishers
|v
Periodicals.
650
7
|a
Women
|x
Conduct of life.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01176610
650
7
|a
Women in public life.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01177955
650
7
|a
Women periodical editors.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01178281
650
7
|a
Women publishers.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01178443
650
7
|a
Women
|x
Religious life.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01176921
650
7
|a
Women
|x
Suffrage.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01176996
650
7
|a
Women's periodicals.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01178763
650
7
|a
Women's periodicals, American.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01178766
650
7
|a
Women's periodicals, English.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01178782
650
7
|a
Women's periodicals, German.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01178793
651
7
|a
Great Britain.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01204623
651
7
|a
United States.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01204155
655
7
|a
Sources.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01423900
655
7
|a
Databases.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411643
655
7
|a
Periodicals.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411641
655
7
|a
Databases.
|2
lcgft
655
7
|a
Periodicals.
|2
lcgft
787
0
|t
Women's periodicals.
|d
Woodbridge, CT : Research Publications, 1991-1992
|w
(OCoLC)41222271
773
0
8
|i
Contained in (manifestation):
|a
Archives unbound
|w
(OCoLC)ocn724616888
830
0
|a
Archives unbound.
852
8
0
|z
Online Resource
856
4
0
|y
Online archive
|u
https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/collection/4ZHA/GDSC?u=29002&sid=GDSC
901
|a
PN4835.5
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|12501256
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2015-01-08T12:11:09.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
|a
https://link.gale.com/apps/collection/4ZHA/GDSC?u=29002&sid=GDSC
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb2841