Databases Search Results
China and the modern world
Title
China and the modern world.
Publication
Farmington Hills, Mich. : Gale Cengage Learning
Physical Description
1 online resource : illustrations (some color)
Extent
Began in 2016.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Last viewed March 18, 2020.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
"China and the Modern World is a series of digital archive collections sourced from preeminent libraries and archives across the world, including the Second Historical Archives of China and the British Library.... These collections provide excellent primary source materials for the understanding and research of the various aspects of China during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, such as diplomacy/international relations, economy/trade, politics, Christianity, sinology, education, science and technology, imperialism, and globalization"--Publisher's About page (viewed March 18, 2020).
The resource contains several English-language periodicals published in and about China between 1817 and 1949: Bulletin of Catholic University of Peking, The Canton Miscellany, The China Critic, The China Mission Year Book, The China Quarterly, The China Review, or Notes and Queries on the Far East, The China Year Book, The Chinese And Japanese Repository, Chinese Miscellany, The Chinese Recorder, Educational Review, The Indo - Chinese Gleaner, New China Review, Notes And Queries : On China And Japan, T'ien Hsia Monthly, West China Missionary News, Yenching Journal of Social Studies.
Former titles
China from empire to republic 2016-August 2018
Variant and related titles
Gale China and the modern world
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
July 11, 2016
Incomplete contents
Diplomacy and political secrets, 1869-1950
Hong Kong, Britain and China, 1841-1951
Imperial China and the West, Part 1, 1815-1881
Missionary, sinology, and literary periodicals, 1817-1949
Subjects
Genre/Form
History.
Sources.
Databases.
Databases.
Also listed under
Gale (Firm), publisher.
Bookmark As
Citation
