Librarian View
LEADER
04662cai a2200781Ii 4500
001
12846420
005
20230104113022.0
006
m o d
007
cr cn|||||||||
008
160517c20169999miuuu d o 0 2eng d
035
|a
(yuldbase)AFVLI
035
|a
(OCoLC)ocn992232665
035
|a
12846420
040
|a
CSAIL
|b
eng
|e
rda
|c
CSAIL
|d
CSAIL
|d
STF
|d
EEM
|d
OCLCQ
|d
OCLCO
|d
CUY
|d
CtY
043
|a
a-cc---
|a
e-uk---
|a
a-cc-hk
050
4
|a
DS703
245
0
0
|a
China and the modern world.
246
3
|a
Gale China and the modern world
247
1
0
|a
China from empire to republic
|f
2016-August 2018
264
1
|a
Farmington Hills, Mich. :
|b
Gale Cengage Learning
300
|a
1 online resource :
|b
illustrations (some color)
336
|a
text
|b
txt
|2
rdacontent
336
|a
still image
|b
sti
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
362
1
|a
Began in 2016.
505
1
0
|t
Diplomacy and political secrets, 1869-1950 --
|t
Hong Kong, Britain and China, 1841-1951 --
|t
Imperial China and the West, Part 1, 1815-1881 --
|t
Missionary, sinology, and literary periodicals, 1817-1949 --
506
|a
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
520
|a
"China and the Modern World is a series of digital archive collections sourced from preeminent libraries and archives across the world, including the Second Historical Archives of China and the British Library.... These collections provide excellent primary source materials for the understanding and research of the various aspects of China during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, such as diplomacy/international relations, economy/trade, politics, Christianity, sinology, education, science and technology, imperialism, and globalization"--Publisher's About page (viewed March 18, 2020).
520
|a
The resource contains several English-language periodicals published in and about China between 1817 and 1949: Bulletin of Catholic University of Peking, The Canton Miscellany, The China Critic, The China Mission Year Book, The China Quarterly, The China Review, or Notes and Queries on the Far East, The China Year Book, The Chinese And Japanese Repository, Chinese Miscellany, The Chinese Recorder, Educational Review, The Indo - Chinese Gleaner, New China Review, Notes And Queries : On China And Japan, T'ien Hsia Monthly, West China Missionary News, Yenching Journal of Social Studies.
588
0
|a
Contents viewed on August 23, 2018; title from database homepage.
588
|a
Last viewed March 18, 2020.
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
651
0
|a
China
|x
History
|y
Qing dynasty, 1644-1912
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
China
|x
History
|y
Republic, 1912-1949
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
China
|x
Politics and government
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Missionaries
|z
China
|x
History
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
China
|x
Foreign relations
|z
Great Britain
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Great Britain
|x
Foreign relations
|z
China
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
China
|x
Foreign relations
|y
1644-1912
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
China
|x
Foreign relations
|y
1912-1949
|v
Sources.
610
1
0
|a
Great Britain.
|b
Colonial Office
|v
Archives.
651
0
|a
Hong Kong (China)
|x
Relations
|z
Great Britain
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Great Britain
|x
Relations
|z
China
|z
Hong Kong
|v
Sources.
650
7
|a
Missionaries.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01023720
650
7
|a
Politics and government.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01919741
650
7
|a
Qing Dynasty (China)
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01696773
651
7
|a
China.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01206073
650
7
|a
Diplomatic relations.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01907412
651
7
|a
Great Britain.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01204623
648
7
|a
1644-1949
|2
fast
655
7
|a
History.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411628
655
7
|a
Sources.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01423900
655
7
|a
Databases.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411643
655
7
|a
Databases.
|2
lcgft
710
2
|a
Gale (Firm),
|e
publisher.
773
0
|i
Contained in (work):
|a
Gale primary sources
|w
(OCoLC)ocn865556755
852
8
0
|z
Online resource
856
4
0
|y
Online archive
|u
https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/CFER?u=29002
901
|a
DS703
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|12943071
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2016-07-11T14:17:34.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
|a
https://link.gale.com/apps/CFER?u=29002
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb2128