Databases Search Results
The Cochrane library
Uniform Title
Cochrane library (Online)
Title
The Cochrane library [electronic resource].
ISSN
1465-1858
Published
[Oxford, U.K.] ; [Vista, Calif.] : Update Software Ltd.
Frequency
Quarterly
Extent
Print began with 1996, issue 2.
Numbering Peculiarities
Each issue is cumulative, superseding the previous issue.
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Produced by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration.
Published: Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley Interscience, 2004-
Description based on: 1999, issue 2; title from journal home page (viewed July 14, 1999).
Latest issue consulted: 2006, issue 1.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).
Variant and related titles
Cochrane database of systematic reviews (Online)
Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness.
Cochrane central register of controlled trials.
Cochrane database of methodology reviews.
Cochrane methodology register.
Health technology assessment database.
NHS economic evaluation database.
Other formats
Also issued in a CD-ROM version.
Cochrane library
Format
Databases / Journals & Newspapers / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
June 21, 2017
Subjects
Subjects (Medical)
Review Literature as Topic.
Meta-Analysis as Topic.
Randomized Controlled Trials as Topic.
Research Design.
Genre/Form
Periodicals.
Also listed under
Cochrane Collaboration.
Bookmark As
Citation
