Databases Search Results
Latin American newsstream
Title
Latin American newsstream.
Publication
[Ann Arbor, Michigan] : ProQuest, ©2007-
Physical Description
1 online resource
Frequency
Updated continuously
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
A joint initiative sponsored by LARRP (Latin Americanist Research Resources Project) a CRL Project.
Description based on contents viewed on April 3, 2017; title from home page.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
Latin American Newsstream enables users to search the most recent local, national, and regional news content with archives featuring newspapers, newswire, and news sites in active full-text format. It includes titles from Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Costa Rica, Peru, Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela. Latin American Newsstream provides newspapers in Spanish and Portuguese. Key newspaper titles include: El Universal (Mexico City); O Globo (Brazil); La Nación (Argentina); and El Mercurio (Chile).
Former titles
Latin American newsstand, <Nov. 6, 2007>
Variant and related titles
ProQuest Latin American newsstream
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
October 05, 2017
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Newspapers.
Databases.
Also listed under
Latin Americanist Research Resources Project.
ProQuest (Firm), publisher.
Bookmark As
Citation
