Librarian View
LEADER
03778cas a2200757 i 4500
001
13372670
005
20220602130004.0
006
m o d
007
cr mn|---|||||
008
170810c20179999ne || d 0 a2eng d
035
|a
(yuldbase)ACDGE
035
|a
(OCoLC)on1000560263
035
|a
13372670
040
|a
PUL
|b
eng
|e
rda
|c
PUL
|d
OCLCO
|d
OCLCF
|d
CtY
022
|a
2542-5412
041
0
|a
eng
|a
chi
043
|a
a-cc---
050
4
|a
DS795.A2
066
|c
$1
130
0
|6
880-01
|a
Jing bao.
|k
Selections.
|l
English
245
1
0
|a
Translations of the Peking gazette online /
|c
compiled by Dr. Lane J. Harris, Furman University.
246
3
|a
Peking gazette online
264
1
|a
Leiden ;
|a
Boston :
|b
Brill
300
|a
1 online resource
336
|a
text
|b
txt
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
362
1
|a
Began in 2017.
504
|a
Includes bibliography of source materials of the translations.
506
|a
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
520
|a
Translations of the Peking gazette online is a database of previously-published English translations of official edicts and memorials from nineteenth century China's Qing dynasty, spanning from the Macartney Mission in 1793 to the abdication of the last emperor in 1912. Contains the voices of Manchu emperors, Han officials, gentry leaders, and peasant spokesmen as they discussed and debated political, social, and cultural movements, trends, and events of their day. It provides perspectives of the officials and the worldviews of the Han, Mongol, Manchu, Muslim, and Tibetan subjects of the Great Qing Empire.
588
|a
Description based on publisher's website and version of resource viewed on December 1, 2017.
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
650
0
|a
Gazettes
|z
China
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Government publications
|z
China
|v
Databases.
650
0
|a
Chinese periodicals
|v
Translations into English
|v
Databases.
651
0
|a
China
|x
History
|y
Qing dynasty, 1644-1912
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
China
|x
Politics and government
|y
1644-1912
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
China
|x
Commerce
|x
History
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
Chinese
|x
Attitudes
|x
History
|v
Sources.
648
7
|a
1644-1999
|2
fast
650
7
|a
Chinese periodicals.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00857660
650
7
|a
Commerce.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00869279
650
7
|a
Gazettes.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00939356
650
7
|a
Government publications.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst00945492
650
7
|a
Politics and government.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01919741
650
7
|a
Public opinion.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01082785
650
7
|a
Qing Dynasty (China)
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01696773
651
7
|a
China.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01206073
655
7
|a
Databases.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411643
655
7
|a
History.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01411628
655
7
|a
Sources.
|2
fast
|0
(OCoLC)fst01423900
700
1
|a
Harris, Lane J.,
|e
compiler.
730
0
|a
BrillOnline primary sources.
852
8
0
|z
Online resource
856
4
0
|y
Online database
|u
https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://primarysources.brillonline.com/browse/the-peking-gazette
880
0
|6
130-01/$1
|a
京報.
|k
Selections.
|l
English
901
|a
DS795.A2
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|13417714
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2017-11-30T14:50:54.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
|a
http://primarysources.brillonline.com/browse/the-peking-gazette
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb2372