Databases Search Results
Handbook of Latin American studies (HLAS web)
Title
Handbook of Latin American studies (HLAS web) / Library of Congress.
Published
[Washington, D.C.] : Library of Congress
Frequency
Updated weekly
Extent
Began with 1 (1936).
Notes
Title from web page (viewed Sept. 20, 2011).
Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.
Summary
The online Handbook of Latin American Studies is a selective annotated bibliography of scholarly books, journal articles, conference proceedings and papers, book chapters, maps and atlases, and electronic resources (blogs, websites, online videos, etc.) dealing with Latin America that is edited and compiled by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Disciplines covered include anthropology (archeology and ethnology), art, geography, government and politics, history, international relations, literature, music, philosophy, political economy, and sociology. It includes items from the 1970s to the present.
Former titles
HLAS online: handbook of Latin American studies
Variant and related titles
HLAS web
Handbook of Latin American studies online
Other formats
Paper version: Handbook of Latin American studies
CD-ROM version: Handbook of Latin American studies CD-ROM
Online serial version: HLAS online
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English; Spanish; Portuguese
Added to Catalog
January 16, 2018
Subjects
Genre/Form
Bibliography.
Also listed under
Library of Congress.
Library of Congress. Hispanic Division.
Bookmark As
Citation
