U.S. newsstream

Databases Search Results

Title

U.S. newsstream.

Publication

Ann Arbor, Michigan : Proquest LLC

Physical Description

1 online resource

Frequency

Updated continuously

Extent

Began in 1996?

Local Notes

Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability.

Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).

Access is available to the Yale community.

Notes

Includes the following databases: CBS News 60 Minutes -- US Hispanic Newsstream -- US Major Dailies -- US Midwest Newsstream -- US North Central Newsstream -- US Northeast Newsstream -- US South Central Newsstream -- US Southeast Newsstream -- US West Newsstream.

Title from home page (viewed 30 Sep 2018).

Access and use

Access restricted by licensing agreement.

Summary

Recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic libraries, US Newsstream offers access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal. Offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.

Former titles

ProQuest newsstand

Variant and related titles

ProQuest U.S. newsstream

US newsstream

US news stream

U.S. news stream

CBS News 60 Minutes.

US Hispanic Newsstream.

US Major Dailies.

US Midwest Newsstream.

US North Central Newsstream.