Databases Search Results
Art index retrospective
Title
Art index retrospective [electronic resource].
Published
<2011-> Ipswich, MA : EBSCO.
<2005-2011> Bronx, NY : H.W. Wilson.
Physical Description
1 online resource
Extent
Indexing coverage 1929-1984-
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Access is available to the Yale community.
Notes
Related database: Art Full Text - provides coverage for ensuing years.
Database produced by H.W. Wilson Company.
Description based on version viewed Jan. 19, 2012; title from title screen.
Made available through EBSCO Publishing.
Previously made available online through Wilson Web.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
This bibliographic database cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. In addition to articles, Art index retrospective indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Subjects include : Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles.
Variant and related titles
Info title: Art index retrospective, 1929-1984
Art index retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Other formats
Later coverage in Art full text
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
January 31, 2012
Subjects
Genre/Form
Databases.
Periodicals.
Also listed under
H.W. Wilson Company.
EBSCO Publishing (Firm)
Bookmark As
Citation
