Librarian View
LEADER
06257cac a2200769 a 4500
001
11268199
005
20240227082538.0
006
m o d
007
cr bn ---uuuuu
008
120716s2012 enkab s 000 0 eng d
035
|a
(yuldbase)Y2J
035
|a
AC006649
035
|a
11268199
040
|a
UkMbAM-D
|b
eng
|c
UkMbAM-D
|d
CtY
043
|a
e-uk---
|a
f------
|a
f-sa---
|a
f-mr---
|a
b------
050
4
|a
DA25.Z5
110
1
|a
Great Britain.
|b
Foreign Office.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n50000301
245
1
0
|a
Confidential print.
|p
Africa, 1834-1966
|h
[electronic resource],
|f
1642-1966
|g
1842-1963.
246
3
0
|a
Africa, 1834-1966
260
|a
Marlborough, England :
|b
Adam Matthew Digital,
|c
c2012.
300
|a
1 online resource
336
|a
text
|b
txt
|2
rdacontent
337
|a
computer
|b
c
|2
rdamedia
338
|a
online resource
|b
cr
|2
rdacarrier
500
|a
Title from Introduction page (viewed on 16 July, 2012)
500
|a
At head of title: Archives Direct, sources from the National Archives, UK.
506
|a
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
520
|a
Confidential print, Africa brings together documents relating to events in Africa generated by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices from 1834 to 1966. It includes files, letters, telegrams, treaties, and other texts on most countries and territories of Africa.
500
|a
Files included in this section: CO 879 (1642-1961), CO 885 (1906-1947), CO 886 (1887-1926), DO 114 (1924-1947), DO 116 (1913-1944), DO 201 (1949-1966), FO 341 (1884-1900), FO 401 (1846-1956), FO 403 (1834-1959), FO 413 (1839-1957), FO 458 (1882-1950), FO 468 (1945-1949), FO 485 (1947-1949), FO 540 (1951-1956), WO 287 (1905-1944)
500
|a
Includes material relating to the following people: Abd El-Kader ibn Muhieddine; Herbert Asquith, 1st Earl of Oxford and Asquith; Clement Attlee; Stanley Baldwin, 1st Earl Baldwin of Bewdley; Arhtur Balfour, 1st Earl of Balfour; Hastings Banda; Sir Henry Barkly; Otto von Bismarck; Louis Botha; Habib Bourguiba; Cetshwayo; Neville Chamberlain; Sir Winston Churchill; Arthur Creech Jones; George Curzon, 1st Marquess Curzon of Kedleston; Benjamin Disraeli, 1st Earl of Beaconsfield; Sir Anthony Eden, 1st Earl of Avon; Sir Henry Bartle Frere; Mohandas (Mahatma) Gandhi; William Gladstone; Major General Charles George Gordon ('Gordon of Khartoum'); Haile Selassie; Sir Walter Hely-Hutchinson; Godfrey Huggins,1st Viscount Malvern; Kenneth Kaunda; Jomo Kenyatta; (Stephanus) Paul Kruger; Leopold II of Belgium; David Livingstone; David Lloyd George,1st Earl Lloyd-George of Dwyfor; Sir Frederick Lugard, 1st Baron Lugard; Patrice Lumumba; Harold Macmillan, 1st Earl of Stockton; Daniel Malan; Alfred Milner, Viscount Milner; Kwame Nkrumah; Henry Temple Palmerston, 3rd Viscount; Andries Pretorius; Cecil Rhodes; Sir Hercules Robinson, 1st Baron Rosemead; Sir Theophilus Shepstone; Jan Smuts; Sir Henry Stanley; Johannes Strijdom; Sir (Reginald) Garfield Todd; Moïshe Tshombe; Hendrik Verwoerd; Sir Garnet Wolseley, 1st Viscount Wolseley.
500
|a
Includes documents concerning political and diplomatic activity in relation to the following topics: administration, agriculture, apartheid, army, big game, boundaries, British Empire, cash crops, chartered companies, chiefs, Christianity, commodities, British Commonwealth, communism, constitutions, democracy, diamonds, diplomacy, disease, education, exploration, forced labour, foreign policy, forts, gold, hunting, imperialism, independence, industry, medicine, migration, mining, missionaries, nationalism, oil, peasantry, political parties, railways, race relations, revolts, slavery, Suez Canal, trade, trade unions, treaties, treks, tribes, universities, war, League of Nations, United Nations.
535
1
|a
National Archives, Kew
590
|a
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
590
|a
Access is available to the Yale community.
610
1
0
|a
Great Britain.
|b
Colonial Office
|v
Archives.
610
1
0
|a
Great Britain.
|b
Foreign Office
|v
Archives.
610
1
0
|a
Great Britain.
|b
Dominions Office
|v
Archives.
610
1
0
|a
Great Britain.
|b
Office of Commonwealth Relations
|v
Archives.
610
1
0
|a
Great Britain.
|b
War Office
|v
Archives.
610
2
0
|a
United Nations.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh98000836
610
2
0
|a
League of Nations.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85075494
651
0
|a
Africa
|x
History
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Africa
|x
Politics and government
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Great Britain
|x
Politics and government
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
South Africa
|x
Politics and government
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Morocco
|x
Politics and government
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Great Britain
|x
Colonies
|z
Africa
|x
Administration
|x
History
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Africa
|x
Foreign relations
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Great Britain
|x
Foreign relations
|v
Sources.
651
0
|a
Commonwealth countries
|x
Foreign relations
|v
Sources.
650
0
|a
International relations
|x
History
|v
Sources.
710
1
|a
Great Britain.
|b
Colonial Office.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n79100201
710
1
|a
Great Britain.
|b
Dominions Office.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no99021181
710
1
|a
Great Britain.
|b
Office of Commonwealth Relations.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n50072619
710
1
|a
Great Britain.
|b
War Office.
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n80050311
710
2
|a
National Archives (Great Britain)
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/nr2003012888
710
2
|a
Adam Matthew Digital (Firm)
|0
http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2007068893
852
8
0
|z
Online Resource
856
4
0
|y
Online database
|u
https://yale.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.confidentialprintafrica.amdigital.co.uk
901
|a
DA25.Z5
902
|a
Yale Internet Resource
|b
Yale Internet Resource >> None|DELIM|11424835
905
|a
online resource
905
|a
databases
907
|a
2013-02-22T08:20:12.000Z
946
|a
DO NOT EDIT. DO NOT EXPORT.
953
|a
http://www.archivesdirect.amdigital.co.uk/CP_Africa
956
|u
http://hdl.handle.net/10079/yuldb/yuldb317