Databases Search Results

Environmental science and history

Title
Environmental science and history.
Publication
[Hoboken] : John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
Physical Description
1 online resource : illustrations, facsimiles, maps
Extent
Began 2023?
Local Notes
Primary remote access for Yale University authorized users is through EZproxy; resource may also be accessed through Yale's Virtual Private Network (VPN).
Notes
Contains collections from the Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew), National Archives (UK), the Commonwealth Forestry Institute, CAB International (CABI), Royal Entomological Society, and Ecological Society of America. Includes Line Drawings of Fungi from the IMI Fungarium Accessions Books.
Access and use
Access restricted by licensing agreement.
Summary
"Focuses on critical aspects of anthropogenic change, with unique and rare archival collections from multiple, global sources [...] featuring data-heavy collections on Deforestation, Agriculture, Livestock, and Fisheries (Food Production); Ecology, Botany, Biodiversity, and Extinction; Water Sources, Irrigation, Wetlands, and Hydrology"--Publisher's description, 26 April 2023.
Variant and related titles
Wiley digital archives. Environmental science and history.
Also known as: ENV archive
Environmental science and history archive
Format
Databases / Online
Language
English
Added to Catalog
April 23, 2024
Series
Wiley digital archives.
Wiley digital archives
Genre/Form
Databases.
Full-text databases.
Also listed under
International Mycological Institute. Fungarium Accessions Books.
John Wiley & Sons, Ltd., publisher.
C.A.B. International, owner.
Ecological Society of America, owner.
National Archives (Great Britain), owner.
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, owner.
Royal Entomological Society (Great Britain), owner.
University of Oxford. Commonwealth Forestry Institute, owner.
Citation

Available from:

Loading holdings.
Unable to load. Retry?
Loading holdings...
Unable to load. Retry?